Halloween Makeup !!

Soo I know guys in India we are not that much into celebrating  halloween but this post is specially for those who are going for some halloween party or just planning one at there home.. 

But before i start explaining my makeup steps and sharing the look with you all… I want to take a minute to talk about what basically halloween is ? 

Straddling the line between fall and winter, plenty and paucity, life and death, Halloween is a time of celebration and superstition. It is thought to have originated with the ancient Celtic festival of Samhain, when people would light bonfires and wear costumes to ward off roaming ghosts. In the eighth century, Pope Gregory III designated November 1 as a time to honor all saints and martyrs; the holiday, All Saints’ Day, incorporated some of the traditions of Samhain. The evening before was known as All Hallows’ Eve and later Halloween. (P.S i googled all this)..

Now lets get into my halloween makeup tutorial..It was my first time doing a halloween look and I loved how it came out..

This was the full look but I will be taking it step wise, how I went on with it ..

First I moisturized my face and used face primer and then I went with using jumbo white pencil by NYX Cosmetics.. and then I used baby powder to give it a more natural look rather than painted one..

Now has per what I planned my face to look like I started with eyes.. Using a black liner I made the outline around the eye and then went ahead with filling my eyes and yess don’t forget to smudge the ends and corners soo that it looks more artist and real.. 

Now making the border of the nose and filling it in, is the same procedure and just don’t forget smudge the lines and corners because it plays a very important role in makeing your look – “look real” .. You can see i have made small cracks on my forehead using a liner .. Giving some shadows on forhead and nose makes you come closer to the end of this makeup section..

The last part of my looks a little difficult but it is very easy.. All you have to do is use your penliner and make the outline of the whole area around your lips.. Then fill in with kajal.. Lastly use the pen liner for small details around your lips and cheeks..Use a bit of red lipstick under your eyes and lip area to make it look the scariest of all halloween makeup .. 
I hope I helped the one who wanted some ideas for this halloween .. And yes you can do your own add ons and be more artist…

Makeup Products Used:-

White Jumbo Pencil :- NYX Cosmetics 

White shade :- Makeup Revolution London Salvation  Girls on film 18 ( myntra online)

Kajal:- Lakme Eyeconic Kajal and Boutique Kajal

Liner:- Lakme liquid and pen liner

Hope you guys liked it. Make sure you tell me your views on it in the comment section below or send me a personal message on my  Instagram or Facebook page and press the follow button for always getting notified about my blog.. I love hearing from you guys!

      Lots of love and Stay Fashionable !!

 

Author:

I am Nupur Paliwal .. I am doing my graduation and studying C.F.P. And this is my fashion and beauty blog for all the fashion lovers (just like me) who want any inspiration regarding fashion and beauty..

Leave a comment